Sharing a workflow

Sharing a workflow after publishing it#

After you publish a workflow, you will see the following dialog.

img

To share the workflow you have just published, click "Share Workflow".

img

This will then open up a dialog where you can configure how you want to share your template. You have several options described in more detail below.

๐ŸŒ Share to public marketplace#

The Public Marketplace contains templates that can be viewed and downloaded by other organizations with a Workflow86 account.

img

๐Ÿ”’ Share to private marketplace#

The Private Marketplace contains templates that can only be viewed by other users within your organization.

img

๐Ÿ”— Share via link#

This will generate a link which you can share with anyone you want to download the workflow.

img

warning

Anyone with the share link can download the workflow even if they are not part of your organization. If you want to restrict who can download the workflow, share it to the private marketplace.

Once you have selected an option, there is another dialog where you can enter a description for the workflow.

img

You will then see a final confirmation screen. Click confirm once you have read through all the information.

img

Your workflow has now been deployed as a template which can be shared according to the settings you configured.

img

From here, you can share the template link via email or on social media if you wish.