Publishing a workflow

Publishing a project means deploying the current draft version of the workflow on the canvas, into the live or production state.

img

A window will appear summarizing the change that will be made - what version is currently in draft, and what version is currently in production. Click "Confirm" to confirm to deploy the draft version into production.

img

Once the workflow has been published you will see a summary of the deployment.

img

How does publishing affect the versioning?#

When a project is published, it will create a new draft version. This becomes the version that reflects any changes you make to the workflow canvas.

img